Happy Halloween!

31Oct12

Today is one of my all time favorite days of the year, this year I went as the Bride of Frankenstein from the iconic 1935 film staring Boris Karloff and the gorgeous Elsa Lanchester. It was pretty awesome, if I do say do myself.

I would be remised if I didn’t mention this juicy (and potentially terrifying) piece of news. It was announced yesterday that Disney has purchased Lucasfilm Ltd. for the tidy sum of $4.05 bn USD (£2.5 bn). Disney was clearly hot to trot, because they already have a new film, tentatively named Star Wars VII, slated for 2015. I’m hoping they do Knights of the Old Republic.

The sale includes the Star Wars in toto. ALL OF IT. I mean that has to be worth more than 4 billion. Here’s a video discussing the sale:

Have a safe and brilliant Halloween. Remember, deep down inside there is a mad scientist just waiting to crawl out.

No Responses Yet to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

